local_florist

All Obituaries

Patricia Purcell Spring Lake


Patricia E. Purcell, 60, of Spring Lake, departed this life on Friday, July 10, 2020. Funeral arrangements are incomplete and will be announced later. Services are entrusted to Purcell Funeral...

Barry Brown Pinehurst


Mr. Barry Lamarr Brown, 50, of Pinehurst, departed this life Monday, July 6, 2020. Funeral arrangements are incomplete and will be announced later. Services are entrusted to Purcell Funeral Home...

Thelton Guess Raeford


Thelton Guess, 80, of Raeford, departed this life on Wednesday, June 24, 2020. Funeral will be held at 2:00 pm Tuesday, June 30, 2020, at New Hope Missionary Baptist Church in Winston-Salem, North...

Hilda Gethers Monroe Wagram


Hilda Gethers Monroe 79, of Wagram, departed this life on Tuesday, June 23, 2020.  Funeral services will be Friday, July 3, 2020, at Purcell Funeral Home Chapel.  Burial will follow...

John Atkins Wagram


John E. Atkins 69, of Wagram, departed this life on June 23, 2020. Memorials will be private. Services are entrusted to Purcell Funeral Home & Cremation Service. 

James McAllister Southern Pines


James McAllister, 58, of Southern Pines, departed this life on Wednesday, June 17, 2020. Funeral services will be 12:00 pm Saturday, June 27, 2020.  Viewing and visitation will be 5:00 pm to...

Shirl Bridges Gibson


Shirl Bridges, 56, of Gibson, departed this life, Sunday, June 14, 2020.  Funeral services will be 3:30 pm Saturday, June 20, 2020, at Purcell Funeral Home Chapel, Laurinburg. ...

Baby Ban McInnis Southern Pines


Baby Ban Yasharaka McInnis of Southern Pines, transitioned into eternal rest on Saturday, June 13, 2020. A private service will be held Monday, June 22, 2020, with burial following in the Mt. Hope...

Joyce Pennington Laurinburg


Joyce M. Pennington, 62, of Laurinburg, departed this life on Tuesday, June 9, 2020. A Memorial and Celebration of Life will be held at 12:00 p.m. Saturday, June 20, 2020, at Purcell Funeral Home,...

Roy Cole Wagram


Roy Cole, 66, of Wagram, departed this life on Friday, June 5, 2020. Funeral services will be held 1:00 pm Saturday, June 13, 2020, at Purcell Funeral Home, Laurinburg. ...
© 2020 Purcell Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA