local_florist

All Obituaries

Julia Harris Laurinburg


Julia Harris 74, of Laurinburg, departed this life Tuesday, December 3, 2019.  Funeral arrangements are incomplete and will be announced later.  Purcell Funeral Home is serving the family.

Cleo McNair Temple Hills, MD


Mr. Cleo McNair, 72, of Temple Hills, MD formally of Scotland County departed this life on Monday, December 2, 2019. Funeral arrangements are incomplete and will be announced later. Services are...

Lizzie McQueen Wagram


Lizzie McQueen 69, of Wagram, departed this life Sunday, November 24, 2019. Funeral services will be 2:00 pm Saturday, November 30, 2019, at Spring Branch Missionary Baptist Church, Wagram. Burial...

Lottie McCollum Laurinburg


Lottie McCollum 88, of Laurinburg, departed this life Thursday, November 14, 2019.  Funeral services will be 11:00 am Friday, November 22, 2019, at Jones Chapel Missionary Baptist Church,...

Barbara Davis West End


Barbara Davis, 84, of West End, departed this life Monday, November 11, 2019. Memorial service is private. Services are entrusted to Purcell Funeral Home of Southern Pines. 

Neil Hunt Laurinburg


Neil A. Hunt Jr. 55, of Laurinburg, departed this life Sunday, November 10, 2019.  Funeral services will be 1:00 pm Friday, November 15, 2019, at Purcell Funeral Home Chapel,...

James Fairley Laurinburg


James "Chief-Roscoe" Fairley 69, of Laurinburg, departed this life Saturday, November 2, 2019.  He is survived by his father, Hinton J. Fairley of Laurinburg, North Carolina....

Willa McQueen Jersey City


Willa Dean McQueen, 74, of Jersey City, NJ, departed this life on Tuesday, October 29, 2019. Funeral service will be held at 2:00 p.m. on Monday, November 4, 2019, at Nazareth Missionary...

Mabel Worth Gibson


Mabel Worth, 57, of Gibson, departed this life Sunday, October 27, 2019. Funeral service will be held 1:00 p.m. on Saturday, November 2, 2019, at Matthews Chapel A.M.E Zion Church. Burial will...

Justin Mix Raeford


Justin L. Mix 49, of Raeford, departed this life Sunday, October 27, 2019.  Memorial service will be held 3:00 pm on Friday, November 1, 2019, at Mt. Sinai Church of the Living Word, Raeford....
© 2019 Purcell Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS