All Obituaries


Dixon McBride Laurinburg


Dixon McBride 67,  of Laurinburg, passed away Sunday, August 11, 2019, in his home.  Funeral services will be held 1:00 pm Thursday, August 15, 2019, at the Purcell Funeral...

Anthony Ford Fayetteville


Anthony Dwight Ford 45, of Fayetteville, passed away Sunday, August 11, 2019.  Funeral arrangements are incomplete and will be announced at a later time.  Purcell Funeral Home &...

Anna Patterson Raeford


Anna Patterson of Raeford passed Tuesday, July 30, 2019.  Funeral services will be 3:00 pm Sunday, August 4, 2019, at Cape Fear Conference B Headquarters, Raeford.  Burial will follow in...

Jackie Davis Wagram


Jackie Boy Davis, 70, of Wagram, passed away Friday, July 26, 2019.  Funeral services will be 2:00 pm on Saturday, August 3, 2019, at Purcell Funeral Home Chapel, Laurinburg.  Burial...

Dorothea Griffin Southern Pines


Dorothea J. Griffin, 100, of Southern Pines, NC. passed away Saturday, July 27, 2019.  Funeral services will be held at 11:00 am on Saturday, August 3, 2019, at First Missionary Baptist...

Ralph Johnson Laurinburg


Ralph Anthony Johnson, 63, of Laurinburg, passed away Sunday, July 21, 2019.  Funeral service will be 11:00 am Wednesday, July 31, 2019, at Unity Chapel at Cliffdale, Fayetteville. ...

Thomas McLaurin Maxton


Thomas McLaurin 65, of Maxton, passed away Monday, July 22, 2019.  Funeral services will be 1:00 pm Sunday, July 28, 2019, at New Salem Missionary Baptist Church, Maxton.  Burial will...

Willis Jackson Laurinburg


Willis K. Jackson 66, of Laurinburg, passed away Wednesday, July 17, 2019.  Funeral services will be 4:00 pm on Saturday, July 27, 2019, at Galilee United Methodist Church, Laurinburg. ...

Mary Pegues Laurinburg


Mary M. Pegues 66, of Laurinburg, passed away Saturday, July 20, 2019.  Funeral services will be 11:00 am on Saturday, July 27, 2019, at Victory Temple Church, Raeford.  Burial will...

Betty Gibson Laurinburg


Betty M. Gibson 60, of Laurinburg, passed away Saturday, July 13, 2019.  Funeral service will be 2:00 pm Friday, July 19, 2019, at Fairley's Chapel Missionary Baptist Church,...
© 2019 Purcell Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS