All Obituaries


Dorothy Drummond Eagle Springs


Dorothy Drummond 84, of Eagle Springs, passed away Monday, June 10, 2019.  Funeral services will be held 2:00 pm Sunday, June 16, 2019, at Holly Grove Deliverance Church, Eagle Springs. ...

Anita McRae Raeford


Anita McRae 61, of Raeford, passed away Tuesday, June 11, 2019.  Funeral services will be 12:00 pm on Saturday, June 15, 2019, at Purcell Funeral Home, Laurinburg.  Services are...

Rodriequez Dockery Laurinburg


Rodriequez Dockery 26, of Laurinburg, passed away Sunday, June 2, 2019.  Funeral services will be 2:00 pm on Tuesday, June 11, 2019, at Jones Chapel Missionary Baptist Church,...

DeQuan Purcell Raeford


Dennis DeQuan Purcell 17, of Raeford, went home to be with the Lord on Tuesday, June 4, 2019.  Funeral services will be held 2:00 pm Sunday, June 9, 2019, at Pinecrest High School, Southern...

Minnie Leggett Maxton


 Funeral service for Minnie Leggett will be held 12:00 p.m. on Saturday, June 8, 2019, at Piney Grove United Methodist Church, Maxton, NC.  Burial will follow in the Piney Grove United...

Mattie White Laurinburg


Mattie L. White 62, of Laurinburg, passed away Sunday, May 26, 2019.  Funeral service will be held at 11:00 am Friday, May 31, 2019, at the Purcell Funeral Home Chapel, Laurinburg. ...

Kenzie Williams New Jersey


Funeral service for Kenzie Williams, of Camden, New Jersey will be held 1:00 pm Saturday, May 25, 2019, at Purcell Funeral Home Chapel.  Burial will follow in the Matthew Chapel AME...

Ruby Hamm Laurinburg


Ruby Eleanor White Hamm Sunrise on January 28, 1936 – Sunset on May 15, 2019 “Make a joyful noise to the Lord, all the earth! Serve the Lord with gladness! Come into his presence...

Devyn Johnson Maxton


Memorial service for Devyn Lashell Johnson of Maxton will be at 1:00 pm Sunday, May 19, 2019, in the Purcell Funeral Home Chapel.  Services are entrusted to Purcell Funeral Home,...

Anna Monroe Wagram


Funeral service for Anna Rebecca Monroe of Wagram will be held 1:00 pm Saturday, May 18, 2019, at Nazareth Missionary Baptist Church, Wagram.  Burial will follow at the church...
© 2019 Purcell Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS